Miss Shoes – Shoes you almost Missed

Shoes for the Discerning Indian Woman

Ballet Shoes/ Slippers April 19, 2012

Yesterday I promised a picture for each of my latest crushes for ballet shoes.

To start with, I had bought a pair of bright red ballet slippers back in 2010. This was after I went crazy in Rocia in Singapore. They had this special offer and the shoes were irresistible! However, when I left the country, I forgot them with my friend. She was so kind as to keep it with her, and when she visited me recently, she got me the pair back, in its original packing as well! How awesome is that?! So of course, I need to start wearing them asap before they become old news. They are still hot and I can imagine wearing them with skinny jeans or a nice skirt on weekends.

My Red Ballets

So this pair is a straighforward flat with a scoop out front peep-toe. And its truly flat. And its comfortable.  And its so simple it matches most things. The colour red is enough to make it interesting.

(If you have not heard of Rocia, it is pretty popular in South-East AsiaIndia and Singapore, Malaysia belt.)

The other par of ballet flats is one I bought recently, last week. It is a fun thing, and I had to choose the white colour. It of course doesnt match everything, but it is an amazing addition to my closet. I have worn it with my jeans throughout the weekend already. I love how the leather is cut into assymetric shapes which makes it a very interesting slip-on.

White cut-out ballet slippers

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.